Take With

by Chanes

supported by
/
  • Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

     name your price

     

1.
2.
01:47
3.
02:52
4.
02:48
5.
02:52

about

This particular collective was made to commemorate the house that I grew up in. It was foreclosed and we were moved out by mid-november. The basement in this home was where I started making music in 2004. Over the years, the sounds that continued to come out of that space grew. Here's a list of some notable recordings that were done there:

Chanes - House Shoes presents An Experiment in Instrumentation (fraction): chanes.bandcamp.com/album/house-sho…instrumentation

Chanes - House Shoes presents Renegade Hands (fraction): tinyurl.com/ox6gnfw

Miz Korona & Chanes - Dope Muzik (whole): mizkorona.bandcamp.com/album/dope-muzik

Miz Korona & Chanes - The Injection (fraction): tinyurl.com/o3jqb6r

Moe Dirdee & Chanes - You Don't Belong in Detroit (single): www.youtube.com/watch?v=OEHNhEEeGjk

Marvwon & Chanes - The Last Hope [unreleased] (whole): smokingsection.uproxx.com/TSS/2012/06/…n-light-work

Oncue & Chanes - Elevator Muzik (whole): www.datpiff.com/OnCue-Elevator-Mu…ixtape.45277.html

Chanes - Basement Classics (whole): chanes.bandcamp.com/album/basement-classics

ShimEBangO & Chanes - The Bridgecard EP (whole): chanes.bandcamp.com/album/the-bridgecard-ep

Fatt Father & Chanes - Fatherhood (whole): tinyurl.com/nclwuux

House Shoes & Moe Dirdee - Goodfellas to Bad Boys (track): www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hg7V2-UTvRI

Guilty Simpson & Chanes EP [unreleased]: chanes.bandcamp.com/track/word-featuring-guilty-simpson-snippet

Death Cab for Cutie/Jay-Z Mash up, Retirement Plans (whole): chanes.bandcamp.com/album/death-cab…etirement-plans

Arcade Fire/Wiz Khalifa Mash up, The Subherbs (whole): chanes.bandcamp.com/album/arcade-fi…the-subherbs-ep

Invy & Chanes - Loyalty (single): chanes.bandcamp.com/album/loyalty-single

credits

released November 30, 2013

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist

about

Chanes Michigan

contact / help

Contact Chanes

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code